NQCGs Scientific Advisory Board is composed of specialists from various complementary research and business areas. For full bios, click the members names (links to external sites).

Dr. Odinaldo Rodrigues

Chair of the Faculty of Natural & Mathematical Sciences (NMS) Computing Committee, Department of Informatics, King’s College London, United Kingdom.

Prof. Dr. Olaf Owe

Prof. Informatics, Research leader of the Precise Modeling and Analysis (PMA) research group, Department of Informatics, University of Oslo, Norway.

Prof. Dr. Arne T. Skjeltorp

Founder and CTO of GiaMag AS, Prof. Condensed Matter Physics, Material Science, Nanotechnology for Sustainable Energy Systems, Department of Physics, University of Oslo, Norway, former Head, Department of Physics, Institute for Energy Technology (IFE – an international research foundation for energy and nuclear technology).

Prof. Dr. Yuri Galperin

Prof. Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics, Material/Structural Physics, Mesoscopic Physics, Department of Physics, University of Oslo, Norway, and Special Advisor: Advisory Board of the Materials Theory Institute, Materials Science Division, Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL, USA.

Back to top
Image Courtesy A. Dzurak, University of New South Wales

NQCG's primary research interest is the realization of quantum simulators capable of complex computations in the fields of nanoscience and continuum mechanics.